New Audio Machine

Trixter New Audio Machine

Release Date: 20-04-2012
Genre: Melodic Rock

Formed in Paramus, New Jersey during 1983, TRIXTER would learn their chops playing live in the club circuit around their hometown with the likes of SKID ROW and KIX, before eventually getting signed by Mechanic/MCA for their self-titled debut album in 1990, which spawned the Billboard Hits & # 1 MTV Videos « Give It To Me Good », « One in a Million » and « Surrender » and went on to become gold.

The band toured nationally during 1990-91 sold out arena tours with POISON, SCORPIONS and WARRANT. TRIXTER's second album, « Hear! », was released in October 1992, touring in support of KISS. Unfortunately the change of musical climate made it impossible for the band to keep going so, after the release of an independent covers album, the band called it quits in 1995.

TRIXTER announced the reunion of the original lineup in 2007. Since then the band played several shows, including a successful appearance at the Rocklahoma festival in 2008. TRIXTER has been playing together for the last 4 years, so making a new record was the next logical step. The task was to create a classic style Melodic Hard Rock album with all the sounds people have loved about TRIXTER : great songs, big guitar riffs, catchy vocals and a huge bottom end. Some special guests collaborated with the band members in the songwriting department : Glen Burtnik (STYX) and Snake Sabo and Rachel Bolan (SKID ROW).

TRIXTER lineup features Pete Loran on lead vocals and guitar, Steve Brown on lead guitar, P.J. Farley on bass and Gus Scott on drums. « We take pride in the fact that we are one of the few bands of our genre that have all original members, » says Brown.

With an arsenal of great new songs and a catalogue of two successful releases TRIXTER are looking forward to bring their songs on stage . Get ready for the return of TRIXTER !
Peter Loran – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Steve Brown – lead guitar, harmonica, backing vocals
P. J. Farley – bass guitar, backing vocals
Mark "Gus" Scott – drums, percussion, backing vocals