Jeff Lynne
Long Wave (Vinyl)

Jeff Lynne Long Wave (Vinyl)

Release Date: 05-10-2012
Genre: Rock

Track listing: She, If I Loved You, So Sad, Mercy Mercy, Running Scared, Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered, Smile, At Last, Love Is A Many Splendored Thing, Let It Rock, Beyond the Sea (Bonus)

Jeff Lynne’s timeless new album “Long Wave” is a stirring, heartfelt and vivid tribute to some of the very songs that first taught this legendary singer-songwriter the awesome power of music in our lives.

The radiant songs revisited here helped turn on an electric light in young Jeff Lynne that continues to burn as brightly today as ever. Jeff Lynne somehow makes these pre-rock standards—along with a few of his favorite gems from the Sixties—his own with these loving versions.

The result is an inspired love letter to music itself—and an exquisite reflection of the way songs grace and change our lives.

All songs performed and produced by JEFF LYNNE

JEFF LYNNE: Lead vocals, background vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, piano, bass, drums, keyboards, vibes