Second Coming

STRYPER Second Coming

Release Date: 22-03-2013
Genre: Hard Rock

Tracklisting: Loud N’ Clear; Loving You; Soldiers Under Command; Makes Me Wanna Sing; First Love; The Rock That Makes Me Roll; Reach Out; Surrender; To Hell With The Devil; Calling On You; Free; The Way; Sing Along Song; More Than A Man; Bleeding From Inside Out (New); Blackened (New).

Without a doubt, Stryper is one of the top Christian rock bands of all-time, and certainly the most celebrated Christian metal band of all time. Comprised of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitar), Oz Fox (guitar), Tim Gaines (bass), and Robert Sweet (drums), Stryper has been rocking since 1983, and is responsible for such '80s metal classic albums as 'Soldiers Under Command,' 'To Hell with the Devil,' In God We Trust,' and such MTV hit singles/videos as "Calling on You," "Free," and "Honestly." After a sabbatical for much of the 1990's, Stryper returned strong in the early 21st century. But it was not until their 2011 covers set, 'The Covering,' that the aforementioned definitive Stryper was reinstated, as the band welcomed Gaines back into the fold.

The sixteen track new album includes brand new recordings of fourteen Stryper classics plus two brand new songs recorded for this celebrative Best of release.

Covering songs from the first EP of the band “The Yellow and Black Attack”, the follow up “Soldiers Under Command” and the following “To Hell With the Devil” along with two brand new tracks, “Second Coming” allows the youngest generation of fans of the band to become acquainted with the early band’s repertoire offering some over the top classic performances enhanced in the XXIst Century production techniques.

Stryper frontman Michael Sweet has high hopes for what lays in store for Stryper. "We're really excited this record. The re-recorded songs are sounding awesome! Better than the originals in many ways!! One word to describe the record? Heavier. We're hooked up with some great people - we've got new management, a great album, a great label. We just feel like everything is coming together, and hopefully some big things are to follow."

Michael Sweet – Lead Vocals / Lead Guitar
Robert Sweet – Drums and Visual Timekeeping
Timothy Gaines – Bass / Vocals
Oz Fox – Lead Guitar / Vocals