Jorn Traveller

Release Date: 14-06-2013
Genre: Heavy Metal

One of the top Metal singers of the past decade, Norway’s Jorn Lande vocals resonate again with bluesy lung vigor overtones in JORN’s eighth original studio album entitled “Traveller”.

Jorn Lande's voice and solid songwriting skills have now become legendary in the Hard Rock world. He has a career spanning over close to 40 album releases, as frontman for ARK and MASTERPLAN, in addition to featuring on spectacular projects such as NOSTRADAMUS "The Rock Opera", BEYOND TWILIGHT "The Devil's Hall of Fame", Tobias Sammet's AVANTASIA and AYREON.

“Traveller” is the first album featuring the new songwriting collaboration between Lande and the new guitarist Trond Holter (Wig Wam), who joined the band together with bass player Bernt Jansen (also from Wig Wam) in the fall of 2012.

The result is eleven new songs encompassing a variety of moods and styles, with Lande’s voice shining through memorable anthems, backed by wonderful grooves and tightly-executed Classic and Melodic Heavy Metal. “This album has all the elements of the Jorn legacy,” says Lande. “It is a heavy, but still very melodic and experimental and it really rocks! As usual we haven't spent much time analyzing the material before recording it, this is an album about life, doom and death reflecting on what I know and thoughts about what I don't”.

Jorn’s powerful voice and melodic croon is given free-range to roam and soar across the songs, with a tight backing band offering incendiary guitar riffs, solid drumming and an overall great sound, this one makes for a very enjoyable listen all the way through.

"Traveller is a great and honest piece of work delivered by highly talented craftsmen in their best age. It is a "classic" even before it's released, an album made from the heart, for the heart," states Jorn Lande. You are guaranteed to get your adrenaline going with the riveting sound that has solid roots in classic hard rock/heavy metal music, such as DIO, BLACK SABBATH, RAINBOW and WHITESNAKE.

Jorn Lande: Vocals
Willy Bendiksen: Drums
Trond Holter: Guitar
Jimmy Iversen: Guitar
Bernt Jansen: Bass

Produced By Jorn Lande & Trond Holter
Mixed By Tommy Hansen At Jailhouse Studios, Denmark