A Life to Die For

ROYAL HUNT A Life to Die For

Release Date: 29-11-2013
Genre: Metal

Tracklisting: Hell Comes Down From Heaven; A Bullet’s Tale; Running Out of Tears; One Minute Left to Live; Sign of Yesterday; Won’t Trust, Won’t Fear, Won’t Beg; A Life to Die For.

I. Half Past Loneliness (Seoul, Korea)
II. Hard Rains Coming (Seoul, Korea)
III. Age Gone Wild (Moscow, Russia)
IV. Far Away (Madrid, Spain)
V. Step by Step (Ekaterinburg, Russia)
VI. Interview with André Andersen

“A Life to Die For” is the 12th ROYAL HUNT studio album and follows the release of “Show Me How To Live” and album which marked the return in the line up of US singer DC Cooper. He is the trademark vocalist of the two most relevant albums from the Danish Progressive Metal combo: “Moving Target” and “Paradox” which literally catapulted the band in the Heaven of Hard Rock by the end of the 90’s. “A Life to Die For” is a concept album not in the lyrical sense but musically, which sees the band expand their musical boundaries and bring their symphonic and grandiose musical element to the max employing a large number of classical/orchestra players in the studio as well as a large choir !

The keyboards are as usual very prominent and played with mastery by Andre Andersen and while DC Cooper’s vocals are simply amazing. The song writing and performances are top notch. In short “A Life to Die For” is another trademark release from Royal Hunt and truly an essential addition to any fan of Progressive Metal.

The album comes with a bonus DVD shot during the band’s last tour. Plenty of interviews and live music is included !


Andre Andersen - Keyboards
DC Cooper – Lead Vocals
Allan Sorensen – Drums
Andreas Passmark – Bass Guitar
Jonas Larsen – Lead Guitars

Produced and mixed by Andre Andersen