FOR FANS OF: Dream Theater, Kamelot, Symphony X, DGM, Avantasia


Release Date: 12-10-2018
Genre: Progressive rock


1. Arrival

2. The Everones

3. Dream Machines

4. Against The Grain

5. Victorious

6. Tiara’s Song (Farewell Pt. 1)

7. Goodnight (Farewell Pt. 2)

8. Beyond Today (Farewell Pt. 3)

9. The Truth

10. By The Light Of The Funeral Pyres

11. Damnation Below

12. Procession

13. Exhale


Johan Liefvendahl – guitar

Andreas Blomqvist – bass

Tommy Karevik – vocals

Andreas Söderin – keyboard

Stefan Norgren - drums



- CD (Jewel Case)


BARCODE:  8024391087022


- 2LP (180g, Gatefold)

CATALOG #: FR LP 870  

BARCODE:  8024391087053



- 2LP (180g, Gatefold)


BARCODE:  8024391087039

Hailing from Sweden, progressive metal greats Seventh Wonder are thrilled to be releasing their long in the making fifth studio album Tiara, their first batch of new material since The Great Escape,originally released in 2010. Having previously released via Frontiers the live album and long-form video, Welcome to Atlanta(recorded at the ProgPower Festival in 2014), the band is now ready to unleash the beast!


Says bassist Andreas Blomqvist, It has been many years in the making, but it is finally done and we couldnt be happier with it. Tiara is everything you have come to expect from Seventh Wonder, but I also hope there are some new flavors in there to keep it interesting. We really didnt think too much about what sound we were going for, nor did we have to force it, it all came natural, albeit slow this time aroundWe are super proud of this album and we are so much looking forward to sharing it with you!


Seventh Wonder was formed in 2000 by bass player Andreas Blomqvist, guitarist Johan Liefvendahl and drummer Johnny Sandin after their previous band fell apart. The music turned towards the progressive side of Metal and as the band was joined by keyboard player Andreas KyrtSöderin in late 2000, the new sound was cemented further.


Two demos were recorded (2001 & 2003) and the latter caught the attention of label Lion Music, who signed the band in 2004. This collaboration spawned the first release of Seventh Wonder and Becomesaw the light of day in June 2005.


Becomewas well received by the press and top scores were given everywhere. However, the band and singer Andi decided to part ways shortly after the recording process had ended and once more the search for a singer started once againThe brilliant Tommy Karevik (ex: Vindictiv and later chosen by Kamelot as Roy Kahn replacement) was spotted and he joined the band in 2005, actually prior to the release of Become.


The next album entitled Waiting In The Wingswas recorded in 2006 and was mixed and mastered by legendary Tommy Hansen. This being a huge leap forward in song complexity and maturity and received outstanding reviews all over the world.


2007 was spent playing live all over Europe, including sharing stage with great bands as Queensryche, Testament, Redemption and many others in England, Holland, Norway, Sweden and Denmark.


A sequel to Waiting In The Wingswas also written during 2007 and the band hit the studio in May 2008 to record the third full-length album entitled Mercy Falls, which was supported with live shows in several European countries such as Italy, Norway, Finland and Holland.


In 2010 the band released their latest album, The Great Escape. The band appeared live in the USA and Europe at the ProgPower Festival. One last change in the line-up saw Johnny Sandin leave, to be substituted by Stefan Norgren (ex: Lion´s Share).

PRODUCED BY: Andreas Blomqvist, Tommy Karevik

STUDIO: Studio Wonderland, Stockholm, Sweden 2016-2017

RECORDED BY: Seventh Wonder

MIXED BY: Øyvind V Larsen, Lionheart Studio, Oslo, Norway

MASTERED BY: Jens Bogren, Fascination Street Studios, Örebro, Sweden

Spotify playlist