Nikolo Kotzev’s Nostradamus
The Rock Opera (Reissue)


Release Date: 19-07-2024
Genre: Rock


1 Overture
2 Pieces Of A Dream
3 Desecration
4 Introduction
5 Home Again
6 Henriette
7 Caught Up In A Rush
8 The Eagle
9 Plague
10 Inquisition
11 The King Will Die
12 I Don’t Believe
13 Try To Live Again

1 War Of Religions
2 The Inquisitor’s Rage
3 Chosen Man
4 World War II
5 World War III
6 Because Of You
7 The End Of The World
8 I’ll Remember You


Alannah Myles - Anne Gemelle
Sass Jordan - Catherine, Queen of France
Göran Edman - Ghost
Glenn Hughes - Henry II, King of France
Jørn Lande - Inquisitor
Joe Lynn Turner - Nostradamus
Doogie White - Storyteller

Nikolo Kotzev - Guitars, Violin
Mic Michaeli - Organ
John Levén - Bass
Ian Haugland - Drums
The Sofia Strings Symphonic Orchestra conducted by Nelko Kolarov

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present the reissue of Nikolo Kotzev’s Nostradamus "The Rock Opera”, out on July 19th.

Nostradamus, the famous three acts rock opera written by virtuoso musician Nikolo Kotzev (Brazen Abbot, Kikimora), was originally released on double CD in 2001 and reaped glowing reviews in the international press. The album went on to sell over 50,000 copies on several continents.

The original participants included some legendary vocalists of the metal/rock scene such as Glenn Hughes, Joe Lynn Turner, Goran Edman, Jorn Lande, Doogie White, Alannah Myles and Sass Jordan. Three of the members of the group Europe also appeared throughout the album (Mic Michaeli on keyboards, Ian Haugland on drums and John Leven on bass). Sustained throughout by a 35-piece orchestra, each song is more fantastic than the next. As proof, the sublime Pieces “Of A Dream”, which opens the album immediately after a beautiful intro, starts the journey through this monumental opus.

Fifteen years after the original album release, the rock opera was performed live for the first time in Sofia, Bulgaria, on November 18 and 19, 2016. The world live premiere coincided also with the 450th anniversary of the death of the French prophet Michel de Nostradamus, whose life and times are narrated throughout the opera.
“Live In Sofia” was recorded on May 27th, 2017 in the hall of the State Opera – Rousse, Bulgaria, in conjunction with Maestro Nayden Todorov. Three more shows were staged in 2017 in venues in Bulgaria. The release sees the famous Nostradamus opera performed in its entirety, for over two hours of a blinding performance of a cast of 120 people.

Spotify playlist