Veronica Freeman
The V


It’s "Now or Never" for Veronica Freeman’s solo project THE V ! Debut album out on Frontiers in July.

Frontiers Music Srl
announces the release of Veronica Freeman’s solo project THE V debut album entitled "Now or Never" on July 3rd in Europe and July 10th in North America.

Veronica “The V” Freeman is the iconic singer of the Heavy Metal heavyweights Benedictum and THE V marks a major step out of her comfort zone, since it delves into a definite melodic Hard Rock vibe.

An impressive array of talent has stepped up to assist THE V in creating her solo project on many levels. The list includes Pete Wells, Aric Avina and Rikard Stjernquist of BENEDICTUM, Michael Sweet (STRYPER), Garry Bordonaro (THE RODS), Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN, FOREIGNER), Mike Lepond (SYMPHONY X), Tony Martin (BLACK SABBATH), Leather Leone (CHASTAIN), Jerry Dixon (WARRANT), Jimmy Durkin (DARK ANGEL), Mick Tucker (TANK), Jordan Ziff (AGE OF EVIL), Derek Kerswill (UNEARTH, KINGDOM OF SORROW), Peter Tentindo (VENUS MARS PROJECT), John Herrera, Ryan Greene, Kenny Lewis, Meliesa McDonell, Michael Harris , Mel Brown and John O’Boyle.

Veronica comments: "I had a lot of input and encouragement from Frontiers to try and stretch myself with different musical styles and approaches. It was great to be able to work with Pete Wells writing some of these songs too. So, it was a no-brainer to accept their proposal for a solo album. I am a bit nervous and beyond excited!"

Be prepared! If you thought Veronica was just a Heavy Metal Amazon, you’re going to be proven dead wrong! This is a massive Melodic Hard Rock record with some great lead vocals which show a lot of the original influences that brought “THE V” to be one of the most well know and recognized voices in the current Metal scene!

Enjoy an album trailer:

“Now or Never” tracklisting: Again; Now Or Never; Roller Coaster; L.O.V.E; Line In The Sand; Love Should Be To Blame; Kiss My Lips; Spellbound; Starshine; Below Zero; Ready To Run; King For a Day.


Veronica Freeman – Lead vocals
Leather Leone – Duet vocals  “Kiss my Lips”
Tony Martin - Duet vocals “King for a Day”
Meliesa McDonell - additional vocals “Star Shine” & Acoustic guitars
Derek Kerswill - drums
Jeff Pilson, Mel Brown, Garry Bordonaro, Aric Avina, John O’Boyle & Mike Lepond - Bass
Pete Wells, Michael Sweet ,Peter Tentindo, Jimmy Durkin, Mick Tucker, Jordan Ziff, Michael Harris  – Guitars

Produced by John Herrera
except for:
King for a Day (produced by Kenny Lewis)
Love Should be to Blame & Again (produced by Michael Sweet)