Phantom 5

Checkout the first song and video

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the second studio release by Phantom 5, PLAY TO WIN! The album will be out on October 13, 2017! 

Checkout the first song and video, “The Change In You”, to be released from the album:

After the success of their self-titled debut album, the brainchild of producer/guitarist (and for this record, bassist) Michael Voss and vocalist Claus Lessmann have returned with yet another incredible outing of impeccable German melodic hard rock! Once again joined by Robert Boebel on guitars and keyboards and Axel Kruse on drums, these fist pumping anthems will tickle the eardrums of any connoisseur of melodic hard rock. 

Michael Voss says, "[t]o all the rockers out there, we are more than happy to continue this labour of love and come back with a bang! Again, guitar wizard Robby Boebel delivered powerful riffs and Claus wrote some magic melodies. The drums were delivered by heart-pounding visual timekeeper Axel Kruse and taped by the famous Rolf Munkes at Empire Studios. 11 well balanced songs, full of emotion and power, right in the vein of our first album. If you like the first one, you will love the new one! Come and get it... and play it loud...we play 2 win!!!"

Originally born as “Supremacy”, the band decided to change their name to Phantom 5 before recording their debut album for release last year. It had been a long time since the public had heard a melodic hard rock record THIS GOOD coming from Germany! Mixing influences from the cream of the crop of German melodic hard rock bands, but with Michael and Claus’ unique stamp on it, the debut was met with rave reviews across the board. 


After the success of that album, Michael and Claus knew it was a no-brainer to follow it up with an even more inspired outing and that is exactly what they’ve done here. “Play To Win” does exactly what the title says! 

Pre-order the album here: 
• Frontiers: 
• Amazon: 
• iTunes: 
• Google Play: 
• Spotify:


1. The Change In You 

2. Crossfire 

3. Baptised 

4. Read Your Mind 

5. Play To Win 

6. Child Soldiers 

7. Do You Believe In Love 

8. Phantom Child 

9. Had Enuff 

10. Shadows Dance 

11. Reach Out 


PRODUCED BY: Michael Voss 

STUDIO: Kidroom Studios, Greven, Germany. Drum Recordings by Ralf Munkes at Empire Studios, Bensheim, Germany. 

RECORDED BY: Michael Voss 

MIXED BY: Michael Voss 

MASTERED BY: Michael Voss 



Claus Lessmann - Lead Vocals 

Michael Voss – Guitars, Bass and Backing Vocals 

Robert Boebel - Guitars and Keyboards 

Axel Kruse - Drums & Xplosions