CD / LP / digital

Praying Mantis are pleased to announce their 11th studio album, ‘Gravity’. After the positive reception 
afforded to the band's last studio release, ’Legacy' (2015), the new record sees the band return with 
another inspired, take-no-prisoners set. 
The album also sees Mantis retain the same line-up, with John Cuijpers (vocals) and Hans in’t Zandt 
(drums) again contributing to the songwriting process. Alongside founder members Tino Troy, Chris Troy 
and Andy Burgess, they have not only helped in the writing of the songs, but also in providing a new 
dimension in terms of sound engineering and overall production. 
One of the most influential and well known sleeve artists in the rock field, Rodney Matthews (Magnum, 
Diamond Head, Allen/Lande), has been commissioned to design the artwork for ‘Gravity’ in the same 
style and stunning quality that so many fans loved on Mantis albums such as ‘Time Tells No Lies’, 
‘Predator In Disguise’ and the aforementioned ‘Legacy’.
Praying Mantis are a well established band of melodic hard rockers. They were formed by brothers 
Tino and Chris Troy in 1973 and, together with bands like Iron Maiden, Def Leppard and Saxon, they 
spearheaded the NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) movement of the late ’70’s. While they 
did not attain the same dizzying heights of success as some of their contemporaries, they nonetheless 
became one of the most influential bands in the genre. The band has remained active over the years 
and still record and play live regularly.
Praying Mantis will perform at the annual Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan, Italy on 28th April. 

John Cuijpers : lead vocals
Tino Troy : guitars & vocals
Chris Troy : bass & vocals
Andy Burgess : guitars & vocals
Hans in ’t Zandt : drums